Introducing the Newly Elected 2013 Leadership Team for Neighborhood Planning Unit-Q (NPU-Q)

The following names will lead NPU-Q to a bright and better future in 2013.

Submitted by Maynard Franklin

The 2013 Slate of NPU-Q Leadership Candidates were elected by unanimously acclimation by the General Membership on November 15, 2012.  NPU-Q covers the Midwest Cascade area of southwest Atlanta, and Danforth Road is the main corridor through NPU-Q. 

The list is as follows:
Julius Robinson: Chairperson
Chuck Meadows: Vice-Chairperson
Lashawda Gilchrist: Secretary
Raymond Thomas: Treasurer
Maynard Franklin: Chairperson of Development and Zoning Committee
Corrie McCrary: Chairperson of Special Projects Committee
Bertha Furcron: Chairperson of Education Committee
Gloria Bolds: Chairperson of Public Safety Committee
Patrick Alexander: Chairperson of Social Committee
Kathy Ware: Chairperson of Public Work Services Committee
John Hall: Chairperson of Finance/Budget Committee

NPU-Q meetings are on the third Thursday of each month at 7PM at the Quality Living Center on Danforth Rd.

Jair Sweatman November 27, 2012 at 07:17 PM
Congratulations to you all! May you all enjoy a productive 2013! -Jair Sweatman Vice-Chairperson / NPU-K
Maynard Franklin November 29, 2012 at 03:16 AM
Jair, Thank you for your kind words. The new leadership team looks forward to serving everyone in our community. Maynard Franklin / 2013 Chairperson of Development and Zoning Committee, NPU-Q


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »